i’m going to grad school

Hey folks,

So I’m moving to London in 10 days! I can’t believe it’s actually happening. I have yet to start packing, but every morning when I stand in the closet and get dressed, I decide to take fewer and fewer articles of clothing. London is known for its shopping, right?

While I’m there, I plan on trying to track some of the adventures and funny experiences here for posterity. Here’s to hoping people actually read it!

I know this site looks a little confusing, but it’s set up like a magazine. I’ll be updating the “front page” with really cool blog posts, especially featuring those that have epic photos. If you log on and notice something new there, definitely check it out. You can also read posts by topic, which are on the right side of the page. Click one of them, say “foodie indulgence,” to learn about some recent escapades in the kitchen.

Alternately, if you don’t really want to navigate and sort it all out, if you’re so excited you just want to go straight to the good stuff, you can just click “blog” at the top of the page. This will catalog every post in reverse chronological order (starting with the featured articles). Find the first dated post and you can start at the top and work your way down!

And always remember, if you have questions, or comments or just want to request more emphasis on the bizarre and less on the day-to-day (everyone wants that, right?) — let me know! Email me if you know my email, or leave a comment for me! I can’t wait to stay in touch with each of you through it all. The great pond between us shrinks each day, and with every new technological advancement (facetime, anyone?!)

Leave a Reply

